Pirandello – I feel for you

I started writing a story. I can’t believe I started it seven years ago. The characters wander around in my head & do things; and occasionally I find time to write down what they’ve been up to.

I feel like I have very little control over them and they lead a life of their own.

It’s quite odd really – these people have lived with me for all these years and they feel like friends. I have had conversations with them – heard their troubles – invested in their lives – provided solutions to their problems – shared their dilemmas – kept their secrets.

But they are not real.

I hope in 2017 I will complete the story and the process will allow me to release my friends to torment others.

Reference: Six Characters in Search of an Author – Luigi Pirandello

Leave a Reply

